When it comes to your DMV NEEDS, you can trust in DMV Xpress Services to get your vehicle registration and title services always on time, on budget, guaranteed...
Private Party Sales
Out-of-State Dealer Sales require all of the Following
Congratulations on your recent purchase.
When you purchase a vehicle from a Nevada Dealer you have a 30 day period to register the vehicle. As a buyer from a Nevada Dealer you will be required to go back to the dealership to pick up your Electronic Dealers Report of Sale (EDRS) from financing roughly 15 days after taking the vehicle home.
When you are moving into the State of Nevada and your vehicle is currently registered in another state. You will want to transfer the registration to Nevada before your out of state registration expires to avoid any late fees. What will you need?
If you own your vehicle out right and posses your out of state vehicle title, you have two option when moving into Nevada.
You can transfer both your title and registration
Only transfer your registration.
While it is not required for you to transfer your out of state title it is recommended just because it is easier should you loose it and need to process for a duplicate title. If you decide to keep your out of state title and you loose it you will be required to file for a duplicate to the state you last issued the vehicles title. The State of Nevada will not be able to give you a duplicate because you never transferred it into Nevada.
What you will need to transfer your title and registration into the State of Nevada.
Registration fines are imposed on vehicle registration who had a lapse of insurance coverage during an active registration period. The amount of the fine is determined by two factors;
1. How long was the lapse of insurance coverage and
2. The number of offense of the registered owner on that vehicle.
What you will need to bring in to reinstate your registration.
For more information on the registration fines you can visit the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles website, www.dmvnv.com.
Before paying a registration fine come in and see what are your best options. Also know that the DMV does not have a payment plans when your vehicle registration is suspended.
Note: If you own multiple vehicles and the registration are suspended each vehicle is counted independent.
DMV Xpress Services
1515 East Tropicana Avenue #345, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89119
Copyright © 2019 - 2022 DMV Xpress Services.
Villarreal Enterprise Group, LLC D/B/As DMV-Xpress Services, Xpress Multi-Services, Speedy DMV Services reserve its rights to determine operations hours, and opening/closing times even if the hours do not meet the operation hours set and posted.
DMV Services, Vehicle Registration & Title Svcs